Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)

CPTPP Banner




The Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (“CPTPP”) is a Free Trade Agreement (“FTA”) between 11 countries: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam. All 11 TPP countries are members of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC). The CPTPP was concluded on 23 January 2018 in Tokyo, Japan.



The CPTPP will enhance trade among countries in the Asia-Pacific, resulting in more seamless flows of goods, services, and investment regionally. Singapore companies will gain from the substantial elimination of tariffs and non-tariff barriers for goods, improved access for service suppliers in a wide range of sectors, greater facilitation of investments, and improved access to government procurement contracts.”

- Minister Lim Hng Kiang, Minister for Trade


Press Release
CPTPP Signing, 9 March 2018  ​

CPTPP Legal Text, 21 February 2018  

Conclusion of Negotiations on the CPTPP, 23 January 2018  

Ministerial Statement on TPP, 11 November 2017 

MTI Statement on TPP, 21 May 2017 
LAST UPDATED 26 Jan 2018
  • Sing Stats
  • A Star
  • CCS
  • EMA
  • IE Singapore
  • JTC
  • Sentosa
  • Tourism Board