FEC Economic Clusters


The work of the Future Economy Council is supported by seven Clusters, each co-chaired by political office-holder(s) and private sector member(s). Each Cluster oversees transformation efforts within the same broad Cluster of industries.

1. Advanced Manufacturing & Trade (AMT) Cluster

The Advanced Manufacturing & Trade Cluster is led by the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB) and oversees transformation in eight industries: Aerospace, Energy & Chemicals, Electronics, Precision Engineering, Marine & Offshore, Food Manufacturing, Logistics and Wholesale Trade.

Minister of State for Trade and Industry & Culture, Community and Youth, Mr Alvin Tan, and Corporate Vice President & Country Manager of Micron, Mr Chen Kok Sing, co-chair this Cluster.


2. Connectivity Cluster

The Connectivity Cluster is led by the Ministry of Transport (MOT) and oversees transformation in three industries: Air Transport, Land Transport, and Sea Transport.

Senior Minister of State for Transport Mr Chee Hong Tat, and President & CEO of SATS Mr Alexander Charles Hungate co-chair this Cluster.


3. Human Health & Potential (HHP) Cluster

The Human Health & Potential Cluster is led by the Ministry of Health (MOH) and the Ministry of Education (MOE), and oversees transformation in two industries: Healthcare and Education.

Senior Minister of State for Health and Manpower, Dr Koh Poh Koon, Minister of State for Education and Manpower, Ms Gan Siow Huang, and Non-Executive Chairman of SIM Group Ltd, Ms Euleen Goh co-chair this Cluster.

4. Urban Systems Cluster

The Urban Systems Cluster is led by the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) and oversees transformation in three industries:
Construction, Real Estate, and Security.

Minister of State for Communications and Information & National Development, Mr Tan Kiat How, and Group CEO of United Overseas Land (UOL) Group Ltd, Mr Liam Wee Sin co-chair this Cluster.

5. Resource & Environmental Sustainability (RES) Cluster

The Resource & Environmental Sustainability Cluster is led by the Ministry of Sustainability and the Environment (MSE) and the Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI), and oversees transformation in the Environmental Services industry.

Minister of State for Home Affairs & Sustainability and the Environment, Mr Desmond Tan, and Group President and CEO of Sembcorp Industries, Mr Wong Kim Yin co-chair this Cluster.


6. Modern Services Cluster

The Modern Services Cluster is led by the Ministry of Communications and Information (MCI) and oversees transformation in three industries: ICT & Media, Financial Services, and Professional Services.

Senior Minister of State for Communications and Information, Dr Janil Puthucheary, and Chairperson of Accenture Singapore, Ms Teo Lay Lim co-chair this Cluster.

7. Lifestyle Cluster

The Lifestyle Cluster is led by the Enterprise Singapore (ESG) and oversees transformation in three industries: Food Services, Retail, and Hotels.

Minister of State for Culture, Community and Youth & Trade and Industry, Ms Low Yen Ling, and President of Restaurant Association of Singapore & Group Managing Director of Commonwealth Capital Group, Mr Andrew Kwan co-chair this Cluster.





Future Economy
The Future Economy Council
Economic Clusters
Emerging Stronger Taskforce
The Alliances for Action (AfA)
Contact Us Feedback