



CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE SINGAPORE ECONOMIC RESILIENCE TASKFORCE (SERT)

The Singapore Economic Resilience Taskforce (SERT) today announced changes to its composition, which will take immediate effect.

- a. Minister for Education and Minister-in-charge of Social Services Integration **Desmond Lee** will step off SERT
- b. Acting Minister for Transport and Senior Minister of State for Finance **Jeffrey Siow** will join SERT; and
- c. Newly-elected SBF Chairman **Teo Siong Seng** will replace **Lim Ming Yan** as the Singapore Business Federation (SBF) representative.

2. The updated composition of SERT, chaired by Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Trade and Industry Gan Kim Yong, will be as follows:

- a. Minister for Digital Development and Information **Josephine Teo**
- b. Minister for Manpower and Minister-in-charge of Energy and Science & Technology **Tan See Leng**
- c. Minister for National Development Chee Hong Tat
- d. Acting Minister for Transport and Senior Minister of State for Finance **Jeffrey Siow**¹ [new]
- e. Chairman of SBF Teo Siong Seng [new]
- f. Secretary-General of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) Ng Chee Meng
- g. President of the Singapore National Employers Federation (SNEF) **Tan Hee Teck**

3. DPM Gan said, "We have adjusted SERT's composition following the recent Cabinet and SBF council appointments. SERT's mandate remains unchanged. We will continue to work with our tripartite partners to help our businesses and workers navigate the current uncertainties in global trade."

.

JOINTLY ISSUED BY MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY, SINGAPORE BUSINESS FEDERATION, NATIONAL TRADES UNION CONGRESS AND SINGAPORE NATIONAL EMPLOYERS FEDERATION

27 MAY 2025

¹ The third workstream on "Longer-Term Strategies and Responses", previously co-led by Minister Desmond Lee and Minister Chee Hong Tat, will now be co-led by Minister Chee Hong Tat and Acting Minister for Transport and Senior Minister of State for Finance Jeffrey Siow.









For media queries, please contact:

ΜΤΙ

Carista Wee Senior Assistant Director, Communications & Engagement Division Email: carista wee@mti.gov.sg

Ang Shao Jun Assistant Director, Communications & Engagement Division Email: ang shao jun@mti.gov.sg

NTUC

Josie Kiew Senior Consultant, Strategic Communications Email: josie kiew@ntuc.org.sg

SBF

Edna Chia Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications Division Email: edna.chia@sbf.org.sg

SNEF

Yvonne Lum Head (Strategic Communications) Email: yvonne lum@snef.org.sg