

BOARD CHANGES AT THE SINGAPORE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD

1. The Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) today announced board changes at the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB). These changes will take effect on 1 February 2019.

2. The new and reappointed board members are below:

Appointment of New Board Member

• Ms Harriet Green, CEO & Chairman, IBM Asia Pacific

Re-appointment of Board Members

- Mr Chaly Mah, Chairman, Singapore Tourism Board
- Mr Loh Chin Hua, CEO, Keppel Corporation
- Mr Loh Boon Chye, CEO, Singapore Exchange Limited
- Professor Ilian Lubomirov Mihov, Dean, INSEAD

In Appreciation

3. The following board members will be stepping down upon the completion of their term on 31 January 2019:

- Mr Harish Manwani, Senior Operating Partner, Blackstone Private Equity
- Mr Ichiro lino, Vice President and Executive Officer, Hitachi Transport System, Ltd
- Mr Randy Issac Walker, IBM Global Managing Director for AT&T

4. MTI would like to thank all the outgoing board members for their contributions and welcome Ms Harriet Green to EDB.

(The write-up of Ms Harriet Green and the full list of board members can be found at <u>Annex A</u> and <u>Annex B</u> respectively.)

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 29 January 2019

For media queries, please contact:

Amanda Kee Assistant Director, Corporate Communications Division Tel: 6332 1187 Email: <u>amanda_kee@mti.gov.sg</u>



PRESS RELEASE

Annex A

New EDB Board Member

Ms Harriet Green CEO & Chairman IBM Asia Pacific
Ms Harriet Green is the CEO and Chairman of IBM Asia Pacific, based in Singapore. Before taking up this position in January 2018, she was IBM's General Manager for Watson Internet of Things, Customer Engagement and Education.
Prior to joining IBM, Harriet was the CEO of the Thomas Cook Group where she led the successful global transformation and rebranding of the oldest name in leisure travel.
Harriet received an OBE (Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire) honour for her services to electronics in 2010. She is also the recipient of the Women in Technology Institute (WITI) award and was inducted into the Women in Technology Hall of Fame in 2016.



Annex B

EDB Board Members (as at 1 February 2019)

Chairman

Dr Beh Swan Gin Chairman Singapore Economic Development Board

Members

Mr Chng Kai Fong Managing Director Singapore Economic Development Board

Mr Gan Seow Kee Chairman & Managing Director ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.

Ms Harriet Green Chief Executive Officer & Chairman IBM Asia Pacific

Mr Alexander Charles Hungate President & Chief Executive Officer SATS Ltd.

Mr Loh Boon Chye Chief Executive Officer Singapore Exchange Limited

Mr Loh Chin Hua Chief Executive Officer Keppel Corporation

Mr Chaly Mah Chairman Singapore Tourism Board

Professor Ilian Lubomirov Mihov Dean INSEAD

Mr Png Cheong Boon Chief Executive Officer Enterprise Singapore



Mr Magesvaran Suranjan President, Procter & Gamble (Asia Pacific) President, Procter & Gamble (India, Middle East and Africa)

Ms Tan Gee Keow Permanent Secretary Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

Mr Patrick Tay Assistant Secretary-General, NTUC Director, NTUC Legal Services Director, NTUC Future Jobs, Skills and Training

Mr Wouter Van Wersch President & Chief Executive Officer General Electric, APAC